Mackenzie Langley –  University of Denver  2016-2020

In which country, state, city… do you live now? Denver CO

Why did you decide to live there? I am currently a student at the University of Denver

What are you doing for work now? I am spending my summer doing an internship with Challenge Aspen

If you have a significant other, please tell us about him or her.  N/A

Do you have kids? Please share their names and ages.N/A

Do you still have family and friends in the Roaring Fork Valley? Yes, my parents still live in the valley along with my younger brother, Quinn, who is a freshman at Aspen High School. My older brother Jacob also lives in Aspen and works for Challenge Aspen.

Where and when did you graduate from college? Currently enrolled at the University of Denver

What did you study in college? Currently double majoring in Communication and Sociology, and minoring in Writing

Which degrees have you achieved? High school

Are you still working toward a certification or degree? yes

What do you like to do in your spare time and why? I enjoy hanging out with friends and volunteering.

Tell us about your favorite place or experience. This past spring I visited my sister in Italy on her semester abroad. I was so grateful to experience the new culture and delicious food with my sister.

What are your plans (or dreams) for the future? I still hope to pursue a career in the non-profit sector, in order to help others during their times of need.

Is there anything we can do to support you or your cause? Your current support is greatly appreciated!